February 23-24:

Commonwealth Championships (under 23)                   

Dolphin Stadium, Redcliffe

Winners: Australia (men’s under 23s), Australia (women) and Australia (physical disabilities)


March 3-4:

Mudgee Nines                

Glen Willow Sporting Complex

Winners: The Entrance Tigers


March 10:

Sportsafe Nines                

Stanmore Bay Reserve, Auckland

Winners: Mount Albert Lions


March 25:

Parkes Nines                

Pioneer Oval, Parkes

Winners: Dubbo CYMS


March 31:

Larissa Nines                                                                         

Olympic Park, Larissa

Winners: Aris Eagles


April 8:

Oslo Nines                                                                         


Winners: Sweden Roosters

April 14:

Rotterdam Nines                                                                         

Sparta Rugby Club, Rotterdam

Winners: North Brussels Gorillas

April 28:

Darwin Nines                                                                      

Goodline Park

Winners: Darwin Brothers


May 26:

Vancouver Nines

South Surrey Athletic Park

Winners: Vancouver Dragons

May 27:

Hong Kong Nines

King’s Park, Kowloon

Winners: Tonga

July 21:                             

London Nines                                                                               

East London Rugby Club, London

Winners: Wests Warriors

August 9:                             

Balkan Nines                                                                               

Makis Stadium, Belgrade

Winners: Turkey

August 19:                             

Philippines Nines                                                                              

McKinley Hill Stadum, Manila

Winners: North Luzon A

September 15:                             

Fiji Nines                                                                              

Bidesi Park, Suva

Winners: Sabeto Roosters

September 28 – October 7:                             

Accra Nines                                                                         

Accra, Ghana

October 12-13:                             


For Pete’s Sake Field, Santa Rosa

October 15:                             

Budapest Nines                                                                         



October 26-28:                             

WARL Harmony Nines                                                                         

Ken Allen Field, Perth